Texas CHL Classes in the areas of Plano, Allen, McKinney, and local communities.
The cost is just $40.00. To fulfill state requirements for the Concealed Handgun License, you must
start an application online with DPS, make an appointment for fingerprinting, and attend a class. The instructor will certify that you have
passed both the written test and the shooting proficiency, and you will submit that form to the state. After the state runs a background check,
your license will be issued. If you need to learn how to shoot, please see McKinney Firearms Training for that.
The Texas Concealed Handgun License class includes material in several areas, covering
- Laws around carrying a handgun
- Laws around the use of force and deadly force
- Proper Handgun handling
- Dispute Mitigation
- Handgun Storage
Plano CHL classes conform to Texas state requirements, and require about 4 hours, plus a written test and a shooting proficiency test. This is a no-fail course.
We follow NRA and DPS protocols, and we take handgun safety seriously.
Please see the CHL Class Schedule,
or contact Plano CHL with questions.
|Click the links below and to the left for more information on the class, the instructor, FAQs, useful links, and tips to maximize your experience.